Namisa Blogger of the year 2013,Stimulating the much needed debate

Reports reaching this blog indicate Malawi Congress Party Chief Executive Officer Dr. Chris Daza has resigned from the party.

MCP senior official confirmed the development in an interview.

The official said Daza officially resigned from the party on Wednesday evening (13th November) after holding a closed door meeting with the president of the party Dr. Lazarus Chakwera for about two hours.

 Daza planned to resign last week. But he had to wait for the president’s arrival from his foreign trip for him to officially inform him of his decision to leave the party” explained the source.

Daza refused to comment when asked to confirm his resignation from MCP.

All what he said was “Let’s wait till tomorrow or Friday….if I make a decision, please respect it, and just believe its a cautious one having looked at all options”

Daza was on of the presidential aspirants during the MCP convention held in August this year.

He lost the presidency but managed to retain his position as Seceretary General of the party.

But MCP insiders have been confiding in this blog that Chakwera and Daza have not been looking eye to eye since their election into their positions.

“This is perhaps Daza has just decided to ditch the party because the two couldn’t trust each other” said our source.

Meanwhile other reports indicate Daza might be heading to ruling Peoples Part,. where according to our sources, has been offered a ministerial post.

But Daza was non committal on his next political move.

He only said, “.why shud I waste time doing things that would take me nowher

Comments on: "Its now official MCP secretary general Chris Daza has finally dumped his party." (2)

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  2. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a
    look at and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me.
    Thank you, quite great post.

Leave a Reply

